Charley is getting his own Casita

Charlie has proven unreliable as a house dog. Being a male dog he tends to view all things vertical as an appropriate place to lift his leg, on furniture, vases, columns, (yes we have columns) couches, chairs, tv’s and even the piano!

But our life style has changed, now we life in a beautiful home with many beautiful vertical objects, plus marble, granite and carpet flooring all of which look better without a yellow stain.

Charley is not the only abuser, Susu, a Pomeranian pooch does her share, but in smaller quantities, plus she is the Reina, she has lived here longer and is in tight with Richard, plus she doesn’t lift her leg!

Charley was a great RV pal, living outdoors, he was free to pee pretty much anywhere and not get into too much trouble, he never had an accident inside even when I was gone for hours. He was a great guard dog, kept us safe but now we have gates and alarms, though he can still be our first alert together with Susu, nothing gets close by without their atención

Alas, Charley will need to abide with new house rules.

His new house, looks like an igloo, very nice and he’ll have a long run and an inside crate to stay in when indoors. His new house should get here tomorrow so we’ll get him all set up outside cozy and comfy. I’ll add photos later. He can sleep upstairs in his crate, He doesn’t mind it upstairs but needs treats to be coaxed into his downstairs abode.

I feel a little sad, even shed tears but I refuse to scrub pee from the carpets one more time, and clean anywhere else he chooses to lift his leg, we need to adjust to life changes, especially when the changes are so unexpected and wonderful.

He’ll still be able to chase the deer in the early morning at least for a while before put on a leash again.

Photos to follow!

This got lost somewhere so I’m republishing and will send photos later, Charlie still sleeps upstairs!

One thought on “Charley is getting his own Casita

  1. I. Certainly understand the problem, I seldom have had it. Mostly I have had female’s I think they are easier, not having large houses it’s easier to keep an eye on them Did you hear about our ice storm? trees down everywhere

    We were 6 days without power, my friend Susan took Cassie and and me in. Good women!!! I’m not driving now, so I gave her my 2003 Surburu She is my errand person. I don’t bother her much. How is your health problems? I’m doing Ok, normal aches and pains. The best thing to happen lately is I found a memory stick from years ago, i had accidentally thrown away. Thousand of wonderful memories. I’m so excited. Think of you often, Take care.

    Like

Leave a Reply