Out of Propane again……..

But this time I think I really am out, it wasn’t the wind blowing out the pilot.

I’ll have to go to town to fill my propane. I took a cool shower this morning, that’s when I noticed, no hot water but the sun had heated the water, it wasn’t too cold and was a quite tolerable. I’ll go in next week, no rush because I have my cabinet doors down to refinish and reorganize my space and can’t travel without the doors back up, what a mess that would make driving down the road.

Becca said something the other day about the friendly-ness of the people in RV parks. She asked, where, in what community can you stop by and call out ‘Hey there, where have you been, how are you’ through an open door and get a friendly response.?

Not in an apartment, not at a home, where else? I think in part it maybe the fact that we live as much outside, as inside our RV and the respect given to each other. We can usually assume that if the door is open it’s okay to say hello especially if contact has been made prior in a friendly way. I have not come across a single rude person here and while I am not the most friendly person in the park, I value the these relationships and confident that I can stop to say hello, . if the door is open.

My car stopped making that noise I’ve mentioned. Don’t know why, nothing has been done to it, should I just be glad or try to find the answer?

A mechanic once said to me, “Kathy, in the human body sometimes the body takes care of itself and heals, that’s not what happens in your car it just gets worse.”

Words to reflect on, or words to ignore? We’ll see what happens next. Really the car drives just fine and the noise is gone… for now.

Tomorrow there is a guitar concert in a near by Hillburo I want to check out. I saw it in the 4 page Sierra County Sentinel newspaper I picked up the other day. (I miss holding the newspaper paper in my hands though I am up to date with online news). Not sure how often it is published, I think just monthly. Local, school and community news calendar.

I’ve checked on line and see it is 25 miles distant and tickets are just $5 .

A little culture can’t hurt.

3 thoughts on “Out of Propane again……..

  1. There is a product made called “Extend-A-Stay, ( I have one ) it works great.  It enables you to hookup portable propapne tanks to your motorhome.  I use 40# tanks, but you can use 20 or 30 lb tanks also.

    Like

Leave a Reply